By Janet & Geoff Benge

Heroes of History

1451-1506   Christopher Columbus: Across the Ocean Sea

1580-1631   John Smith: A Foothold in the New World
1590-1657   William Bradford: Plymouth's Rock

1644-1718   William Penn: Liberty and Justice for All

1706-1790   Benjamin Franklin: Live Wire

1732-1799   George Washington: True Patriot

1734-1820   Daniel Boone: Frontiersman

1735-1826   John Adams: Independence Forever
1746-1813   Benjamin Rush: The Common Good
1759-1833   William Wilberforce: Take Up the Fight

1774-1809   Meriwether Lewis: Off the Edge of the Map
1780-1845   Elizabeth Fry: Angel of Newgate
1786-1836   Davy Crockett: Ever Westward
1809-1865   Abraham Lincoln: A New Birth of Freedom

1818-1895 Frederick Douglass: The Right to Dignity

1820-1913   Harriet Tubman: Freedombound

1821-1912   Clara Barton: Courage Under Fire
1847-1931   Thomas Edison: Inspiration and Hard Work 
1857-1945   Milton Hershey: More Than Chocolate

1858-1919   Theodore Roosevelt: An American Original

1864-1943   George Washington Carver: From Slave to Scientist

1867-1957   Laura Ingalls Wilder: A Storybook Life

1871-1948   Orville Wright: The Flyer
1874-1922   Ernest Shackleton: Going South

1880-1964   Douglas MacArthur: What Greater Honor
1890-1969  Dwight D. Eisenhower: Supreme Commander 
1911-2004   Ronald Reagan: Destiny at His Side
1917-2014   Louis Zamperini: Redemption
1918-2018   Billy Graham: America's Pastor
1923-1998   Alan Shepard: Higher and Faster
1951-             Ben Carson: A Chance at Life

For a flyer that lists all the books in this series in chronological order, Click Here. 

To purchase the complete series, Click Here

  • Publisher: Emerald Books
  • ISBN:
  • SKU:

Customer Reviews

(0.00) stars out of 5
# of Ratings: 0